The Blessed Virgin Mary revealed to St. Bridget of Sweden (1303-1373) that seven graces are granted to the souls who honor her daily by saying seven Hail Mary's and meditating on her tears and dolors. 

1) I will grant peace to their families.
2) They will be enlightened about the divine mysteries.
3) I will console them in their pains and I will accompany them in their work.
4) I will give them as much as they ask for as long as it does not oppose the adorable will of my divine Son or the sanctification of their souls.
5) I will defend them in their spiritual battles with the infernal enemy and I will protect them at every instant of their lives.
6) I will visibly help them at the moment of their death, they will see the face of their Mother.
7) I have obtained (This Grace) from my divine Son, that those who propagate this devotion to my tears and dolors, will be taken directly from this earthly life to eternal happiness since all their sins will be forgiven and my Son and I will be their eternal consolation and joy.

St. Alphonsus Liguori testifies to complementary revelations given by Our Lord to St. Elizabeth of Hungary (1207-1231) where Jesus further promises four special graces to those dedicated to the sufferings of the co-redeeming Mother: 

1. That those who before death invoke the Blessed Mother in the name of her sorrows, should obtain true repentance of all their sins.
2. That He would protect in their tribulations all who remember this devotion, and that He would protect them especially at the hour of death.
3. That He would impress upon their minds the remembrance of His Passion, and that they should have their reward for it in Heaven.
4. That He would commit such devout clients to the hands of Mary, so that she might obtain for these souls all the graces she wanted to lavish upon them.

The First Sorrow of Mary - The Old Simeon Reveals that Jesus will be a Sign of Contradiction and that Mary's Heart will be pierced . Hail Mary...

The Second Sorrow of Mary - Mary and Joseph Took Jesus to Safety in Egypt. Hail Mary...

The Third Sorrow of Mary - Mary and Joseph Looked for the 12 year old Jesus who stayed behind in the Temple. Hail Mary...

The Fourth Sorrow of Mary - Mary meets Jesus on the Way of the Cross. Hail Mary...

The Fifth Sorrow of Mary - Mary at Calvary watches Jesus' Crucifixion, Death, Lancing and Removal from the the Cross. Hail Mary...

The Sixth Sorrow of Mary - Mary embraces in her arms the lifeless body of Jesus. Hail Mary...

The Seventh Sorrow of Mary - Mary endures loneliness at the Burial of Jesus. Hail Mary...



Post a Comment

  © Blogger template Webnolia by 2009

Back to TOP